I Hereby Resolve…

…To not make any resolutions.  Per se.  However, there are several things on my “to do” list this year (ain’t there always?) that I am enlisting you, Dear Reader, to give me accountability on getting finished by New Year’s Eve 2013.

  1. Have my baby.  Happily, this isn’t anything that I can avoid, so I’m putting it first on this list.  He’s coming out, whether I’m ready or not.  However, my goal is to have him naturally…sans pain medication…just like I did with his brother.  Now that I’ve written that, I get accountability.  See how this works?
  2. Get back to pre-baby weight.  New Baby and I have thus far kept everything under control.  Here’s to keeping it that way for the home stretch.
  3. In keeping with the theme of number 2, start doing pregnancy yoga again.  I’m feeling creaky.
  4. Date my husband more often.  Sometimes I seem to lose sight of him amidst the laundry, grading schoolwork and dirty diapers.  As he is the most awesome husband in the world, this is completely unsat.  Yes, I used a Navy term.  Deal with it.  By the way, he just painted my toenails for me since I am having a really hard time reaching my toes these days.  They’re so pretty and festive!  He rocks!
  5. Drink more water.  I try…I really do.  But water is so…meh.  This is where I should probably make a note to self to buy lemons the next time I go to the grocery store.
  6. Plant a garden!  It’s a win-win…sunshine for me, the babies and Oldest…plus, we get fresh veggies.  In theory.  Of course, I’m not trying to feed the legions of squirrels and rabbits in my yard/neighborhood, so I need to figure out a way to critter-proof this hypothetical garden before making it a reality.  The local wildlife do not seem to fear my dogs.  My beagle, however, is utterly terrified of said wildlife.  To be honest, I’m not entirely certain he knows what’s out there.  There seems to be a huge gap between his brain and his smeller.
  7. Reorganize my kitchen.  I’m spending a lot more time there than I have previously…well, ever in my life, unless we’re counting the years of washing dishes by hand as a kid.  Therefore, what was heretofore acceptable for occasional bits of culinary awesomeness is no longer okay.  Neither is that pan that scorches anything within a two-mile radius.
  8. Get an A in my BMIS 330 class.  Oh, yeah.  I should probably finish the class before New Baby arrives.  It’s supposed to end three weeks before my due date.  What was I thinking?!!  Maybe I’ll even get to take another class during the fall semester.  So, get an A in whatever class that ends up being.
  9. Maintain academic excellence in our little home school and have fun doing it.
  10. More of the good stuff.  Music, painting/drawing, reading, family game nights, kitchen science, writing, homemade Christmas presents…you get the idea.

Thanks in advance for your time and assistance!  Hopefully when we do the outbrief at the end of this year, I’ll have ten line items marked as complete.  I’ll keep you posted throughout the year!

4 Comments

Filed under Random

4 responses to “I Hereby Resolve…

  1. Pingback: “I’m in shape! Round’s a shape!” | Filed Under "Potpourri"

  2. Pingback: Good Morning, World! | Filed Under "Potpourri"

  3. Pingback: Back on the Air | Filed Under "Potpourri"

  4. I really like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and exposure!

    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.

Leave a Reply

