She-Hulk

Today is a Monday.  That simple fact alone could be the reason why my inner She-Hulk has been lurking just beneath the surface all day.

The fact that my house is in a state of utter chaos due to the ongoing floor repairs to the dining room after the water heater incident (see Being a Grownup for more details) is definitely a contributor.  Every piece of whatever that was in my dining room is now stacked in random corners of my living room and has turned my kitchen into either a maze or an Olympics slalom course.  Either way, I am deeply conscious that there may be a minotaur lurking in the kitchen every time I go in to make lunch or to put the laundry in the dryer.

I may also be suffering from chocolate deprivation.

I really am not angry at anyone or anything.  Really.  I’m just having one of those days.  You know the kind.  “I am well in body although considerably rumpled up in spirit, thank you, Ma’am.”  (Anne of Green Gables, by Lucy Maud Montgomery)  All I really need is a slate to break over my punching bag’s “head,” and I’d be well on my way to feeling better.  However, I can say with absolute certainty that it would (most unfortunately) be less destructive to pull a Pollyanna and to just be grateful that Mondays only happen once a week…and that I have six whole days before I have to have one again.  Throw in some ice cream and I just might be set!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

