Going Bananas

Yesterday, I spent what seemed like an inordinate amount of time agonizing over what to do with the two (very) ripe bananas hanging out on my kitchen counter.  Banana bread seemed just too obvious of an answer.  So, after much soul and recipe searching, I decided to make…banana bread.  However,  this particular loaf of banana bread counted nonfat plain yogurt and chocolate chips amongst its ingredients, so I deemed it slightly more interesting than the “normal” stuff.”  It was supposed to have orange zest in it, too, but I forgot to put it in after I grated it.  I also decided to bake it in my bread machine because I never seem to be able get the baking time right when I do it in my oven.  (Read: I burn it.  Badly.  Hello, smoke detector…)

Holy potatoes.  I am pretty sure that this was the best the best banana bread I’ve ever had, let alone made.  I’m sure that the calorie count would make me cry if I knew what it was, but I didn’t check, so I don’t think it counts.  My husband gave it two thumbs up, so it’s been added to the list of things to make again.

I mean, we really need to see what it tastes like with the orange zest.

1 Comment

Filed under Tasty

One response to “Going Bananas

  1. Chocolate chips is definitely the best addition you can make to banana bread, yum!

Leave a Reply

